Comprised of Telle Smith (vocals), Tony Pizzuti (guitar, vocals) Zack Hansen (guitar, vocals), and Matt Horn (drums) – The Word Alive have announced the release of their new record ‘Monomania‘.

“With ‘MONOMANIA,’ I wanted to capture the emotional roller coaster we go through as we continually kill our true selves battling the ‘madness’ we feel as we struggle with who we are, wondering at times if there’s any point to all of this,” says Smith about the track itself. “Sometimes, we’re so desperate to be heard that we get lost attempting to fit in or to stand out. It’s fucking hard learning what feels like hard lessons over and over. We fail to take ownership of our thoughts and actions, pulling us further away from facing who we are. You only really overcome that by trusting in yourself, because that’s the only way you can break the cycle.” – The Word Alive

Monomania is set for release on February 21th via Fearless Records/Caroline Australia – pre-order here.

Check out the title track Monomania below and stay up to date with The Word Alive on social meida.