Cover shot – CADAVER

Norwegian death metallers, CADAVER will unleash their sixth studio album, The Age Of The Offended, on July 21, 2023, via Nuclear Blast Records. True to the band’s primitive roots and an audacious, ground-breaking, psychedelic horror show, the album is an angry, fucked up album for angry, fucked up times, defiantly created against the odds.

Today, CADAVER release the second single from the album entitled, ‘Scum Of The Earth’.

“‘Scum Of The Earth’ is about all the black/white thinkers in the world. The loud voices of polarization in politics and religion blur our understanding of anything. There is no cure for stupidity and we just have to accept that humanity never stops to disappoint.” – Anders Odden

The Age Of The Offended was recorded at Daufembach StudioVilla NecroStudio Tomb, and Studio StudioAdair Daufembach was responsible for producing, engineering, mixing, and mastering. Kjartan Hesthagen also assisted with the engineering working in tandem with the band and Adair. The band enlisted Fleshflies to create the artwork for The Age Of The Offended.


Pre-save The Age Of The Offended, here:

Below is the tracklisting for The Age Of The Offended:

1. Sycophants Swing (Intro)
2. Postapocalyptic Grinding
3. Scum Of The Earth
4. The Age Of The Offended
5. Death Revealed
6. The Shrink
7. Crawl Of The Cadaver
8. The Drowning Man
9. The Sicker, The Better
10. Dissolving Chaos
11. Deadly Metal
12. The Craving
13. Freezing Isolation


Anders Odden: Vocals, Guitar
Dirk Verbeuren: Drums
Ronni Le Tekrø – Guitar
Eilert Solstad:  Bass