Cover shot – DEFOCUS

German metalcore quartet DEFOCUS have released new single & video ‘Common Grave‘ taken from their upcoming debut “In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same”.

Founded by Simon Müller, Jeffrey Uhlmann, Jonas Mahler and Marcel “Bambam” Heberling, DEFOCUS enter the metal scene with “In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same” a record full of heavy, low-tuned songs. A deep-dive into the world we are living in and how we are all affected by it.

“I remember that when we started to write all this material, everyone was on the same page from the beginning and we knew exactly which direction we wanted to go, but at the same time everyone took inspiration from different sources. Seeing all this material finally come together in the end makes me super happy, because the writing process and everything around it really defined who we are as a band and resulted in a pure milestone everyone in the band can 100% identify with.” – Jeffrey

In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same will drop on the 2nd of July and will be available as exclusive pre-order bundles at Impericon.

Check out the video for Common Grave below and stay up to date with DEFOCUS on social media.

Special thanks to Collision Course