Cover shot – ALLEGAEON

ALLEGAEON are back with the track “Into Embers” the first taste of new music since 2019’s Apoptosis.
Into Embers is taken from their upcoming sixth studio album DAMNUM, the new track features everything that we love about ALLEGAEON, huge drums, blistering guitar solos, guttural growls and soring clean vocals from lead vocalist Riley and bassist Brandon.

“This song embodies the dark and fitful nature of this album by bringing to the table elements of ourselves as a band and as individual musicians that we have been waiting to share with you all for a long, long time. As always, we are excited for our listeners to join us as we step forward into new landscapes – continuing to push the boundaries of our music further and further – and we are eager to experience the unveiling of DAMNUM together over these next few months.” – Riley Mcshane – lead vocals

DAMNUM is out February 25, 2022, via Metal Blade Records, get your pre-orders and merch here. You can keep up to date with ALLEGAEON on social media:


Check out our coverage of ALLEGAEON as they support Ne Obliviscaris for the Painted Progression Tour alongside Caligula’s Horse, Beyond Creation, Allegaeon and Rivers Of Nihil.

You can see more from Allegaeon on the official Metal Blade Records youtube channel.


DAMNUM Track Listing:
1. Bastards of the Earth
2. Of Beasts and Worms
3. Into Embers
4. To Carry My Grief Through Torpor and Silence
5. Vermin
6. Called Home
7. Blight
8. The Dopamine Void Pt. 1
9. The Dopamine Void Pt. 2
10. Saturnine
11. In Mourning
12. Only Loss